Rehearsals

PROGRAMME FOR 2019
Most rehearsals take place in various halls in the Kings School, Ely. You can find directions by clicking here.

There is no parking for rehearsals or workshops at the Kings School Recital Hall or Hayward Theatre, except for those needing disabled access or with heavy instruments (percussion, double basses). The best place to park is the car park in Barton Road, also known as the “cathedral car park” (although it is some distance away), which is free.  This is signposted off the main Cambridge Road if you are heading north towards the centre of Ely.  Click here for a map.

==============================

Rehearsals for the 4 May 2019 concertVerdi’s Requiem.

Orchestration:
woodwind: 3,2,2,4
brass: 4,4,3,1 plus 4 offstage trumpets
timpani +1 (only bass drum!!)
strings

Sunday 17 March. 10am-5pm – Location: Arkenstall Centre, Haddenham.

Sunday 24 March. 10am-5pm – Location: Arkenstall Centre, Haddenham.

Thursday 25 April. 7.30pm – 10pm – Location: Hayward Theatre, Kings School, Ely

Tuesday 30 April. 7.30pm – 10pm

Thursday 2 May. 7.30pm – 10pm

Saturday 4 May. 1pm-4pm. Ely Cathedral.

Rehearsals for the 21 September 2019 concert – locations TBC.

  • Mozart Symphony No 29
  • Shostakovich Piano Concerto No 2 with Martin Roscoe
  • Beethoven Symphony No 7

Thursday 5 September. 7.30pm – 10pm.

Sunday 8 September. 10am-5pm

Tuesday 10 September. 7.30pm – 10pm.

Thursday 12 September. 7.30pm – 10pm.

Sunday 15 September. 10am-5pm

Thursday 19 September. 7.30pm – 10pm.

Saturday 21 September. 1-4pm. Ely Cathedral

========================